Always at the Midpoint – Jerod DeStories

Today the post comes from our third and final co-founder, Jerod DeStories. Jerod talks about his view on what being at the midpoint means to him. Enjoy!

 

The concept of Midpoint centrally focuses on the idea that we are right in the middle of it all. Each and every day we have the ability to choose; whether this decision is big or small, knowledge based or a shot in the dark. Often I imagine the simultaneous invitations, questions, and statements that lead and guide me through this tumult of thoughts. It seems like I am also in a position to jump in any direction and watch the consequences unfold regardless if they are good or bad. I’m always at the midpoint living in a fast paced society that claws and pushes for my attention. I’m always at the midpoint looking into the future but living in the moment. I’m always at the midpoint being diversified enough to help everyone around me. I’m always at the midpoint watching the world unfold from the inside out. I’m always at the midpoint.

Jerod C. DeStories

Leave a comment